Say Hello to Rufus

Meet Rufus. Rufus is a 6 months old Labradane. He is  good with all other dogs, his response to cats is unknown, and he is good with all people and kids.

Below is the write-up we received from the person who helped rescue Rufus down in North Carolina:

Hi!  My name is Rufus!  I’m a 6 month old beautiful and male Labra dane mix.  I was saved from a high kill shelter in South Carolina just before they euthanized me for space.  I am a very sweet boy who is eager to please.  In just a short time, I’ve become accepting of my crate and have done well learning to potty outside.  I love everyone I meet and love to wag my tail to show it.  I’m still a puppy, so as with any puppy, I’ll need an adopter to help me continue to perfect what being a good boy is all about.  My foster in SC had a 20 lb rat terrier mix and we got along great.  I don’t know what a cat is yet, so I’m not sure how I feel about those.

Leave a Reply

