Meet Yogi

Hello everyone, my name is Yogi and I am a handsome brindle Dane/Collie mix. I had a rude introduction into the world; my litter mates and I were left outside in the cold and only three of us survived.  We were placed into foster care before we were 2 weeks old.

Despite my rough start, I am a happy, friendly boy who loves attention. I am smart and I know how to sit and walk on a leash. I love being outside and playing in the yard and I enjoy relaxing in the sun on the deck. Sometimes new things can scare me or I get super excited to see my foster mom and I tinkle a little bit, but I am doing very well with my potty training. I am crate trained and sleep throughout the night. I do well with other dogs and my reaction to cats is unknown. I am a very active and playful guy and will need close supervision with small children.  I am eager to please and would be a great buddy for anyone.

Leave a Reply

