Thank you for all your work at the Rockin Rescue Pets event

When I am describing my volunteer crew to future adopters and others that may join up I describe us as hard workers that work other full time jobs and do this on the side, we have families and jobs and other things that keep us busy but we respect and love the Great Dane breed and do this because we love animals. I explain to everyone that we volunteer our time and money and efforts endlessly and that we drive ourselves crazy sometimes. The word that I use most though is that we are all friends and we are all family.  We have our ups and downs with each other but it passes and we start up again every week to do something pertaining to the dogs and rescue.

 

On Saturday 7th, my family out did themselves with one of the most wonderful events we have ever had. My family/friends gave of their time, energy, and money to make the day a perfect day for dogs, rescues, and people that came to donate money to our rescue. My friends/family, which consists of Danni Bolinski, Emmett and Joyce Duprey, and Mike and Cinda Leininger and their friends, put together the most wonderful event.

 

Danni Bolinski organized, managed, worked and closed out this amazing event. She had all of the vendors talking about how wonderful and organized it was and what a relief it was to work at an event that was so friendly and fun. Danni’s husband (Stephen) and daughter (Sydney) and sister in law managed and worked every minute of the event. Joyce and Emmett hand made dog beds and worked at the concession stand dancing and hugging all the time. Cinda and Mike rushed back from a cruise to help manage sales and loading and unloading all the items at the sale.  My best friend (Brenda Ehnot) went with me to help at the event and she is my right hand and keeps me sane all the time. If I have not introduced everyone, this is my family; Danni, Stephen, Sydney, Joyce, Emmett, Mike and Cinda, and of course Brenda.

 

These guys are what makes if fun to work this rescue, they are who steps up when a dog is in need and needs to be saved, they do what needs to be done to transport a dog for endless  hours across miles of road to get the dog to where it needs to be. Again, they are my family and the family of Pennsylvania Great Dane Rescue and I thank them for all they did that day for the rescue. We are lucky to have such a wonderful group and we are lucky to have each other.

Jean Matvey,

President, PA Great Dane Rescue

13179252_10207374276489908_6081485515396261049_n

Leave a Reply

